Research Paper Proposal:

For my research paper I would like to focus on something to do with the holiday’s and how more often than not, families are spending more time on the couch watching foodball than they are spending in the kitchen. While mothers and grandmothers used to spend days preparing for Thanksgiving dinner this generation spends less time in the kitchen and more time on the couch in front of the TV watching foorball or the Macy’s Thanksgiving day parade. I would like to make some points about how now that we are either cooking our food the easy way in the crock pot or even worse, ordering those party size lasagna platters from Riccardi’s (which are indeed delicious) we are taking precious family time away from workers that have no choice but to open their restaurant up on a holiday in order to fill all of those holiday orders in time.

14. April 2016 by dblogs
Categories: #Misc. Thoughts | 1 comment

One Comment

  1. As you can see I am kind of having trouble forming this into a “thesis statement” here. I have been trying to brainstorm but I also don’t want to write an entire essay about something that I have absolutely no interest in, if you know what I mean.

Leave a Reply

Required fields are marked *


Skip to toolbar